APACA_header.png

APA California - Making Great Communities Happen...

Board of Directors

The Central Coast Section is part of the American Planning Association's California Chapter and serves San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties. The Central Coast Section aims to provide planning professionals, elected officials, and community members with services, support, and information to advance planning in the Central Coast and beyond.

Executive Board of Directors, Central Coast Section

DIRECTORS

DIRECTOR
RRM Design Group
3765 South Higuera Street, Suite 102
San Luis Obispo CA 93401

SUB-SECTION DIRECTORS

SAN LUIS OBISPO
Spencer Johnson, CNU-A

spencer@lisawiseconsulting.com
Lisa Wise Consulting
983 Osos Street
San Luis Obispo CA 93401
SANTA BARBARA
County of Santa Barbara Planning Division
123 East Anapamu Street
Santa Barbara CA 93009
VENTURA COUNTY
County of Ventura Planning Division
800 S. Victoria Avenue
Ventura CA 93009

SECTION OFFICERS

AWARDS/EVENTS OFFICER
Hollee L. King, AICP

hollee@sitespacificplanning.com
Sites Pacific, Inc.
1617 Carnation Avenue
Ventura CA 93004
CALIFORNIA PLANNING FOUNDATION LIAISON
Dave Ward, AICP

dward@cityofventura.net
City of Ventura
501 Poli Street
Ventura, CA 93002
FINANCE OFFICER
Steve Welton, AICP

steve@sepps.com
Suzanne Elledge Planning and Permit Services
1625 State St. Suite 1
Santa Barbara CA 93101
LEGISLATIVE OFFICER
Denice Thomas, AICP

denice.thomas@ventura.org
County of Ventura Planning
800 S. Victoria Avenue
Ventura CA 93009
MEMBERSHIP INCLUSION OFFICER
Tanner Shelton

Jensen Design & Survey, Inc.

Ventura CA
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
John Novi, AICP

JNovi86@gmail.com
City of Camarillo

PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER
Paul Fields

City of Port Hueneme, Community Development Department
250 N. Ventura Road
Port Hueneme CA 93041
WEBMASTER

123 E Anapamu St
Santa Barbara CA 93105

EMERGING PLANNING PROFESSIONALS (EPP) OFFICERS

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY
Cal Poly, City & Regional Planning

San Luis Obispo CA 93407
SANTA BARBARA COUNTY
Rincon Consultants, Inc.
209 E. Victoria Street
Santa Barbara CA 93101
VENTURA COUNTY
Kristina Roodsari Boero

kristina.boero@ventura.org
County of Ventura Planning Division
800 South Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

CAL POLY SAN LUIS OBISPO
Valerie Diaz

Undergraduate Student Representative

CAL POLY SAN LUIS OBISPO
Sarah Howland

Graduate Student Representative

CAL POLY SAN LUIS OBISPO
Nick Johnston

Undergraduate Student Representative

Our Sponsors